2022

SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE

Pursuant to section 32-1-809, C.R.S.

This information must be provided to the eligible electors of the District between November 16, 2021, and January 15, 2023.

Name of Special District Frederick-Firestone Fire Protection District

Address and Telephone Number of Principal Business

Office

Physical Address: 8426 Kosmerl Place, Frederick, Colorado, 80504 Mailing Address: 8426 Kosmerl Place, Frederick, Colorado, 80504

Telephone Number: (303) 833-2742

Name and Telephone Number

of Manager

Jeremy A. Young, Fire Chief

Office Telephone Number: (720) 484-3362

Office Fax Number: (303) 833-3736

Board of Directors Edward G. Weimer, President

> 3510 Cottonwood Circle Frederick, CO 80504 303.845.2112

(Term 2020 - 2023)

Jeffrey Jurgena, Vice-President

5183 Ruby Avenue Firestone, CO 80504

720.626.8228

(Term 2022 - 2023)

Christopher Vigil, Treasurer

535 Hawthorn Circle Frederick, CO 80530

303.242.0852

(Term 2020 - 2023)

Kathryn Maselbas, Secretary

4491 Bramble Rd. Frederick, CO 80504

970.218.0626

(Term 2022 - 2025)

Dave Stout, Asst. Secretary

4857 Kingbird Dr. Frederick, CO 80504

303.684.8201

(Term 2022 - 2025)

Time and Place of Regular

Board Meetings:

Location: Administration, 8426 Kosmerl Place, Frederick, CO 80504 Meeting Time: Beginning at 7:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each

month, unless otherwise posted.

Designated Posting Place for 24-

hour Meeting Notice:

https://www.fffd.us and respective Social Media sites

Administration, 8426 Kosmerl Place, Frederick, Co. 80504

Current Mill Levy

2021 Certification of Mills:

13.900 General Operating Fund mills

0.469 General Obligation Bond mills (2002 Bond Levy)

Total Ad Valorem Tax Revenue

Anticipated by the District 2022

\$9,703,099

Date of Next Board Election May 2, 2023 **Self-Nomination Deadline:** February 24, 2023

Self –Nomination forms to be a candidate for District Board

may be obtained from:

Jeremy A. Young, Fire Chief

8426 Kosmerl Place, Frederick, CO 80504

(303) 833-2742 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday - Thursday

District Designated Election Official:

Kammy Tinney

5300 DTC Parkway, Suite 260 Greenwood Village, CO 80111

(970) 669-3611 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday

District Election Results will be posted at:

https://www.co.weld.co.us

District Website:

https://www.fffd.us

Applications to Request Permanent Mail-In Voter Status may be obtained from and returned to Weld County Weld County Clerk and Recorder, or from: www.sos.state.co.us

Date: June 1, 2022

Clerk and Recorder:

Notice Completed By: Jeremy A. Young

Title: Fire Chief